Teams/Representatives

OSOT achieves its tremendous volume of activity through the generosity of committed members and volunteers who lend time and expertise to serve on OSOT Teams or as representatives to inter-organizational collaboratives or working groups.

Team or Representative work can be a rewarding and enjoyable way to contribute to the profession and enhance one's own perspective and experience base. If interested in engaging in Team work or to enquire about Team or Representative activities contact the appropriate Team Chair or Representative by clicking on their email address below or contact the OSOT office.

Here are OSOT volunteers from 2017-2018 that are working for you and the occupational therapy profession!

Click on the Team name to view their Terms of Reference.

Teams

     Team      Chair      Email
Adult Mental Health Team
* Members and Team Objectives 2018


Jaime Jones
Anna Yarmon
jaime.jones@theroyal.ca
anna.yarmon@camh.ca
Auto Insurance Sector Team
* Members and Team Objectives 2018

Karen Rucas

karenrucas@gmail.com

Child & Youth Mental Health Team
* Members and Team Objectives 2018

Donna Dennis ddennis2@uwo.ca
Hospital Sector Team
* Members and Team Objectives 2018



Long-Term Care Homes Team
* Members and Team Objectives 2018

Joanne Kular jkular@interlog.com  
Primary Health Care Team
* Members and Team Objectives 2018

Anne Murphy-Turliuk
Maria Borczyk
amurbtur@gmail.com
mborczykot@gmail.com
Psychotherapy Team
* Members and Team Objectives 2018

Jenny Carr
Carrie Anne Marshall
jencarrmoller@hotmail.com
cannemarshall@hotmail.com
Research Fund Advisory Team

Karen Rebeiro Gruhl karen.rebeirogruhl@gmail.com
School-Based OT Team
* Members and Team Objectives 2018

Debra Kennedy jdkennedy@rogers.com
Seating & Mobility Team 
* Members and Team Objectives 2018

Marlene Adams marleen.adams@uhn.ca
Seniors Advisory Group
* Members and Team Objectives 2018

Barry Trentham btrentham@utoronto.ca
Seniors Mental Health Team
* Members and Team Objectives 2018

Jennifer Siemon
Emma Saltmarche
siemonj@hhsc.ca
esaltmar@stjosham.on.ca
Strategic Advocacy Team
* Members and Team Objectives 2018

Sylvia Davidson sylviadavidson54@gmail.com
Workplace Mental Health Team
* Members and Team Objectives 2018

Lydia Beck
Laura Kalef
lydia@corporatementalhealth.ca
laura@corporatementalhealth.ca

OSOT Representatives

     Organization       Representative      Email
Association of Family Health Teams of Ontario         Catherine Donnelly catherine.donnelly@queensu.ca 

Association of Professional Associations of Community Therapy Services (APACTS)

Barbara Cawley

bcawley@vha.ca 

Alliance of Canadian Occupational Therapy Professional Associations (ACOTPA) Christie Brenchley
Sylvia Davidson
cbrenchley@osot.on.ca
sdavidson@baycrest.org

Auto Insurance Coalition of Regulated Health Professional Associations in Auto Insurance 

Karen Rucas

karenrucas@rogers.com  

Coalition of Ontario Regulated Health Professional Association (CORHPA)

Christie Brenchley

cbrenchley@osot.on.ca 

Eye Health Council of Ontario - Low Vision Rehab Working Group Julia Foster julia.foster@kingstonhsc.ca 
HealthForce Ontario Allied Health Professional Development Fund - Steering Committee   Christie Brenchley cbrenchley@osot.on.ca
Ontario Autism Program - Provincial Advisory Committee
Debra Kennedy jdkennedy@rogers.com 
OT Ontario Collaborative (OSOT, COTO, OT Programs) Sylvia Davidson
Christie Brenchley
sylviadavidson54@gmail.com
cbrenchley@osot.on.ca 
Rehabilitative Care Alliance - Working Group 
Christie Brenchley cbrenchley@osot.on.ca 

WSIB Fee Setting - Advisory Committee

Teresa Riverso 

triverso@rogers.com