Teams/Representatives

OSOT achieves its tremendous volume of activity through the generosity of committed members and volunteers who lend time and expertise to serve on OSOT Teams or as representatives to inter-organizational collaboratives or working groups.

Team or Representative work can be a rewarding and enjoyable way to contribute to the profession and enhance one's own perspective and experience base. If interested in engaging in Team work or to enquire about Team or Representative activities contact the appropriate Team Chair or Representative by clicking on their email address below or contact the OSOT office.

Here are OSOT volunteers from 2017-2018 that are working for you and the occupational therapy profession!

Click on the Team name to view their Terms of Reference.

Teams

Team Chair Email
Adult Mental Health Team Jaime Jones
Anna Yarmon
jaime.jones@theroyal.ca
anna.yarmon@camh.ca
Auto Insurance Sector Team
Karen Rucas

karenrucas@gmail.com

Child & Youth Mental Health Team

Donna Dennis ddennis2@uwo.ca
Long-Term Care Homes Team

Joanne Kular jkular@interlog.com  
Primary Health Care Team

Anne Murphy-Turliuk
Maria Borczyk
amurbtur@gmail.com
mborczykot@gmail.com
Psychotherapy Team

Jane Bowman
Gita Lakhanpal
jbowman@stjoestoronto.ca 
gita.lakhanpal@sinaihealthsystems.ca
School-Based OT Team

Debra Kennedy jdkennedy@rogers.com
Seating & Mobility Team 

Marlene Adams marleen.adams@uhn.ca
Seniors Advisory Group

Barry Trentham btrentham@utoronto.ca
Seniors Mental Health Team

Jennifer Siemon
Emily Saltmarche
siemonj@hhsc.ca
esaltmar@stjosham.on.ca
Strategic Advocacy Team

Sylvia Davidson sdavidson@baycrest.org
Workplace Mental Health Team
Lydia Beck
Laura Kalef
lydia@corporatementalhealth.ca
laura@corporatementalhealth.ca

OSOT Representatives

Organization  Representative  Email
Association of Family Health Teams of Ontario         Catherine Donnelly catherine.donnelly@queensu.ca 

Association of Professional Associations of Community Therapy Services (APACTS)

Barbara Cawley

bcawley@vha.ca 

Alliance of Canadian Occupational Therapy Professional Associations (ACOTPA) Christie Brenchley
Sylvia Davidson
cbrenchley@osot.on.ca
sdavidson@baycrest.org

Auto Insurance Coalition of Regulated Health Professional Associations in Auto Insurance 

Karen Rucas

karenrucas@rogers.com  

Coalition of Ontario Regulated Health Professional Association (CORHPA)

Christie Brenchley

cbrenchley@osot.on.ca 

Eye Health Council of Ontario - Low Vision Rehab Working Group Julia Foster juliafoster29@gmail.com 
HealthForce Ontario Allied Health Professional Development Fund Steering Committee   Christie Brenchley cbrenchley@osot.on.ca
Ontario Autism Program Provincial Advisory Committee
Debra Kennedy jdkennedy@rogers.com 
OT Ontario Collaborative (OSOT, COTO, OT Programs) Sylvia Davidson
Christie Brenchley
sdavidson@baycrest.org
cbrenchley@osot.on.ca 
Rehabilitative Care Alliance Working Group Representative 
Christie Brenchley cbrenchley@osot.on.ca 

WSIB Fee Setting Advisory Committee

Teresa Riverso 

triverso@rogers.com