Teams/Representatives

OSOT achieves its tremendous volume of activity through the generosity of committed members and volunteers who lend time and expertise to serve on OSOT Teams or as representatives to inter-organizational collaboratives or working groups.

Team or Representative work can be a rewarding and enjoyable way to contribute to the profession and enhance one's own perspective and experience base. If interested in engaging in Team work or to enquire about Team or Representative activities contact the appropriate Team Chair or Representative by clicking on their email address below or contact the OSOT office.

Here are OSOT volunteers from 2016 - 2017 that are working for you and the occupational therapy profession!

Click on the Team name to view their Terms of Reference.

Teams

Team Chair Email
Auto Insurance Sector Team
[Terms of Reference PDF]
Karen Rucas

Sarah Macrae-Blakeley
karenrucas@gmail.com

macrae-blakeley@rogers.com

Hospital Sector Team
[Terms of Reference PDF]
Kelly Stewart kellystewart123@icloud.com 
Long-Term Care Homes Team
[Terms of Reference PDF]
Joanne Kular jkular@interlog.com  
Mental Health Sector Team
[Terms of Reference PDF]
Anna Yarmon and Heather McDonald anna.yarmon@gmail.com 
hcmcdonald@gmail.com
OSOTRF Review Team
[Terms of Reference PDF]
Karen Rebeiro Gruhl krebeiro@persona.ca 
Low Vision Rehabilitation Task Force Julia Foster juliafoster29@gmail.com 
Primary Health Care
[Terms of Reference PDF]
Anne Murphy-Turliuk amurphy-turliuk@osot.on.ca 
School-Based OT Team
[Terms of Reference PDF]
Debra Kennedy debra.kennedy@yrdsb.edu.on.ca 
Seating & Mobility Team 
[Terms of Reference PDF]
 Marlene Adams marleenee@hotmail.com 

OSOT Representatives

Organization  Representative  Email
Association of Family Health Teams of Ontario   OT Practice Lead         Catherine Donnelly Catherine.Donnelly@queensu.ca 

Association of Professional Associations of Community Therapy Services – APACTS

Barbara Cawley

bcawley@vha.ca 

Alliance of Canadian OT Professional Associations (ACOTPA) Christie Brenchley

Beth Linkewich
cbrenchley@osot.on.ca

blink_e@hotmail.com

Auto Insurance Coalition of Regulated Health Professional Associations in Auto Insurance 

Karen Rucas

karenrucas@rogers.com  

Coalition of Ontario Regulated Health Professional Association (CORHPA)

Christie Brenchley

cbrenchley@osot.on.ca 

Eye Health Council of Ontario - Low Vision Rehab Working Group Julia Foster  juliafoster29@gmail.com 
HealthForce Ontario Allied Health Professional Development Fund Steering Committee   Christie Brenchley cbrenchley@osot.on.ca
Ontario Autism Program Provincial Advisory Committee Debra Kennedy jdkennedy@rogers.com 
OT Ontario Collaborative (OSOT, COTO, OT Programs) Beth Linkewich

Christie Brenchley


cbrenchley@osot.on.ca 
Rehabilitative Care Alliance Working Group Representative  Christie Brenchley cbrenchley@osot.on.ca 
Strategic Advocacy Committee
Beth Linkewich

Seniors Advisory Group
Barry Trentham b.trentham@utoronto.ca 

WSIB Fee Setting Advisory Committee

Teresa Riverso 

triverso@rogers.com 

WSIB MTBI Program of Care Review Committee Reema Shafi reemashafi@rogers.com