Board of Directors

The Society is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the members. Board members serve a two-year term of office.

Contact the OSOT Board of Directors

Role Board Director Term End    City/Town Practice Focus
President  Martha Bauer  2021       Burlington  Primary Health Care, Chronic Pain
President-Elect  Milinda Alexander   2021  Hamilton  Community Mental Health
VP/Secretary  Kelly Stewart
 2021  Hamilton  Urban General Hospital, Senior Therapist, Hand Rehabilitation
 Laura Khoo
 2021  Toronto
 Hospital Practice - Complex Medical and Renal Program
Director  Carol Peachy-Hill  2021  Guelph  Paediatrics, Learning Disabilities
Director  Serena Shastri-Estrada
 2022    Toronto  WSIB Professional Practice Lead
Director  Shiyen Shu   2022   Mississauga  Home and Community Care
Director   Charlotte Larry   2022   Ottawa   Hospital Practice 
Lynn Stewart

Meetings of the Board of Directors

The Board meets approximately bi-monthly through the year. Members are encouraged to identify issues, concerns or recommendations to board members and may forward issues for discussion by the Board for inclusion on a board meeting agenda. The 2020-21 Board Meeting Schedule is as follows:

  • September 24, 2020
  • October 16-17, 2020
  • November 17-21, 2020
  • December 5, 2020
  • February 6, 2021
  • April 17, 2021
  • June 12, 2021
  • August 11, 2021

Standing Committees

Committee Chair
Executive Committee Martha Bauer, OSOT President
Human Resource Committee Laura Khoo
Finance Committee
Process Monitoring Committee Kelly Stewart, VP/Secretary
Nominations and Elections Committee Sylvia Davidson, OSOT Past President