OSOT Award of Merit

This award is given annually in recognition of: exemplary leadership and accomplishment in occupational therapy practice in Ontario. Nominees may be formal or informal leaders whose leadership and accomplishments have had a significant impact on the profession of occupational therapy and/or the clients OTs serve.

Nomination Criteria:

  1. OSOT member or team/collaborating partner (led by an OSOT member or OSOT member plays an integral role in the project/initiative).
  2. Has not received an OSOT Award of Merit in the last five years.
  3. Nominated by any OSOT member or may self-nominate.
  4. The nominee(s) will demonstrate one or more of the following:
  • initiative, creative vision and strategy
  • teamwork/collaboration
  • problem solving, identifying needs and gaps
  • has excelled and exceeded expectations in their roles/responsibilities
  • has impact on the profession.

OSOT's Award of Merit recipients include:
Bani Ahuja
Colleen O'Neill